Thursday, September 29, 2022
HomeDramaThe Finest Unique Marigold Resort to tour the UK – There Ought...

The Finest Unique Marigold Resort to tour the UK – There Ought To Be Clowns


Simon Good friend Leisure has introduced first casting for a brand-new stage adaptation of The Finest Unique Marigold ResortHayley Mills (Pollyanna, The Dad or mum Lure, Whistle Down the Wind), Paul Nicholas (Jesus Christ Celebrity, BBC 1’s Simply Good Pals, Eastenders), and Paula Wilcox (Thames TV’s Man About The Home, ITV’s Coronation Road) will star on this feel-good story of affection, journey, and starting-over which begins a serious new UK tour this autumn.

Written by Deborah Moggach who now adapts her bestselling novel 2004’s These Silly Issues for the stage, it having beforehand impressed the BAFTA and Golden Globe-nominated movie. The cherished story will likely be dropped at life on stage when it opens on the Richmond Theatre on Monday 5th September 2022 and is directed by Lucy Bailey (Oleanna, UK Tour & West Finish); Gaslight, UK Tour; Witness for the Prosecution, London’s County Corridor).

The Finest Unique Marigold Resort – 2022 Tour Dates

Mon fifth – Sat 10 Sept  Field Workplace: 03330 096 690
Richmond Theatre, Richmond www.atgtickets.com/venues/richmond-theatre

Tue 13 – Sat 17 Sept  Field Workplace: 0114 249 6000
Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield   www.sheffieldtheatres.co.uk

Tue 20 – Sat 24 Sept  Field Workplace: 0844 871 7650
Theatre Royal, Brighton   www.atgtickets.com/venues/theatre-royal-brighton

Tue 27 Sept – Sat 1 Oct  Field Workplace: 0844 8717647
Theatre Royal, Glasgow  www.atgtickets.com/venues/theatre-royal-glasgow

Tue 4 – Sat 8 Oct   Field Workplace: 08448 11 21 21 
Theatre Royal, Newcastle  www.theatreroyal.co.uk 

Tue 11 – Sat 5 Oct   Field Workplace: 01872 262 466
Corridor for Cornwall, Truro  www.hallforcornwall.co.uk

On sale quickly

Tue 18 – Sat 22 Oct  Field Workplace: 0343 310 0020
Churchill Theatre, Bromley  www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

Mon 24 – Sat 29 Oct  Field Workplace: 01603 630 000     
Theatre Royal, Norwich  www.norwichtheatre.org

Tue 1 Oct – Sat 5 Nov  Field Workplace: 0116 242 3595
Curve, Leicester   www.curveonline.co.uk

Tue 8 – Sat 12 Nov   Field Workplace: 0343 208 6000
The Lowry, Salford   www.thelowry.com

Tue 15 – Sat 19 Nov  Field Workplace: 0333 009 6690 
New Victoria Theatre, Woking www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-victoria-theatre

Tue 22 – Sat 26 Nov  Field Workplace: 01223 503 333
Cambridge Arts Theatre  www.cambridgeartstheatre.com

Mon 28 Nov – Sat 3 Dec   Field Workplace: 01225 448 844
Theatre Royal, Bathtub  www.theatreroyal.org.uk

2023 Tour Dates

Tue 17 – Sat 21 Jan   Field Workplace: 01227 787787
Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury  www.marlowetheatre.com

Tue 24 –  Sat 28 Jan   Field Workplace: 0333 009 6690
Milton Keynes Theatre  https://www.atgtickets.com/venues/milton-keynes-theatre/

Tue 7 – Sat 11 Feb    Field Workplace: 0115 989 5555
Theatre Royal, Nottingham   www.trch.co.uk

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments